Daily Prompt: Clone Wars


Daily Prompt: Clone Wars
If you could clone yourself, how would you split up your responsibilities?

This is my lucky prompt!

Working as TSG Manager or Technical Support Group Manager handling 9 staff in a construction project site 6 times a week requires presence of mind and flexibility – as in with the capital F. By the end of the day, my mind is drained already and can’t wait to shut my eyes and sleep while commuting back home. If I could clone myself the responsibilities for my clones will be the following:

Clone 1 – review previous architectural drawings to latest received drawings for discrepancy
Clone 2 – review previous structural drawings to latest received drawings for discrepancy
Clone 3 – review previous mechanical drawings to latest received drawings for discrepancy
Clone 4 – review previous electrical drawings to latest received drawings for discrepancy
Clone 5 – review previous plumbing & sanitary drawings to latest received drawings for discrepancy
Clone 6 – review previous fire protection drawings to latest received drawings for discrepancy
Note: Clone 3-6 is preparation for CSD or Combined Services Drawing
Clone 7 – supervise architectural cad operators for their submittals; also check their test prints
Clone 8 – supervise structural cad operators for their submittals; also check their test prints
Clone 9 – supervise CSD cad operators for their submittals; also check their test prints
Clone 10 – attend meetings like Design meeting (every Wednesday), Project Technical meeting (every Thursday) & Principal meeting (1st Friday of the month)
Clone 11 – filling works for piles of papers in my table
Clone 12 – prepare correspondences and reports
Clone 13 – sign all outgoing documents like transmittals, RFA’s and RFI’s

images

photos from free-extras.com

No work left for the Original persona…. yehey!!!

So I’ll grab this opportunity to explore and travel all the places I want. My clones are working in other word I will still receive my compensation and have it as a fund for my wanderlust.

Hah! Can’t stop to daydream about it… thanks to Daily Prompt 🙂

Leave a Reply

