Daily Prompt: Prized Possession


Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

Barbie dolls is girl’s best friend

Being an only child left by her single mother to work abroad is really miserable – if I would look back. Thanks to my Barbie doll for being on my side. As a child playing a doll means the world to you. You’re not aware of being lonely and alone. You can tell stories and dreams while she listens.

Having a friend thru Barbie is a lifeline that helps me through those years. And know, Barbie is waiting for her new friend (soon if I have my own baby).

Postaday

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Prized Possession

  1. Pingback: Droopy Drawers | The Daily Dilly Dally

Leave a Reply

